Get in Touch

We've got the wonderful Kirsty Logan here at Mr B's on Wed 20th May to chat to us about her captivating debut novel "The Gracekeepers". Perfect for fans of "The Night Circus". Tickets available.

Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights is the 2011 and 2008 Independent Bookshop of the Year thanks especially to our personal service and inventive gifts for readers. Our beautiful shop is in the centre of Bath at 14/15 John Street but you can browse and buy the books we love and find out all about us right here.

Ooh, New arrivals!

TheGood Story
J. M. Coetzee
Arabella Kurtz
£ 16.99
Great British Cycling
Ellis Bacon
£ 9.99
TheHidden Pleasures of Life
Theodore Zeldin
£ 20.00
Break Point
Kevin Mitchell
£ 9.99

The Latest Bloggery and Other News and Reviews from the Mr B’s Team

Book Who's Talking...Tim Clare

Book Who's Talking...Tim Clare

Anyone who has come in the shop recently and has spoken to me will probably have had 'The Honours' b...

Read more »
Imperial Intrigue Night with MJ Carter

Imperial Intrigue Night with MJ Carter

After a typically warm and brilliant performance from our resident Bookshop Band, Imperial Intrigue ...

Read more »
Come in we are open
Monday to Saturday 9:30am - 6:30pm
and Sunday 11am - 5pm