Get in Touch
Shift

Shift

Em Bailey

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Paperback
£7.99
Usually available for dispatch within 24-72 hours
Publisher synopsis: Mean Girls meets Gone Girl - a gripping, dark, psychological thriller for YA readers, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. There were two things everyone knew about Miranda Vaile. The first was that she had no parents - they were dead. And the second was that they were dead because Miranda had killed them. Olive hasn't always been a loner - she used to be the school queen-bee. But that was before her breakdown. Now she can only watch as new girl Miranda latches on to her ex-best friend Katie, talking like Katie, dressing like Katie and even going out with Katie's boyfriend. And then Katie dies. Everyone thinks it was a tragic accident. But Olive isn't so sure. What if Miranda really is a killer . . ? Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children's television production house and is now a full-time author. She is the author of the teen thrillers Shift and The Special Ones.